MIT IAP CLASS

INCLUSIVE BIO- AND CRYPTO- INNOVATION: HOW LAW AND TECHNOLOGY CO-EVOLVE

The legislative process still takes place mostly without input from those who understand the realities of newly deployed technologies. How can scientists, engineers, and lawyers understand their co-evolution in the disconnected world of innovation?

Dr. Andreas Mershin, director of the MIT Label Free Research Group, and Boston-based innovation attorney Dimitrios Ioannidis (co-founders of the Osmocosm non-profit foundation) will address the intersection of science and law and the challenges of current regulation strategies for Bio- and Crypto- everything. How can lawyers help create the legal framework for Innovation in fast-developing fields? How can the business world responsibly finance innovation in law and what are the current changing trends in how we write tech laws?

JANUARY 27 & 28, 10 AM TO 12 PM VIA ZOOM: <u>HTTPS://MIT.ZOOM.US/J/6736844148</u>

PANELISTS

Hip hopper, Vin Rock American photographer Ernie Paniccioli Patrycja Treder, Esq. (Poland) Prof. Paula Arias (University of Miami) Elena Shiapani (CEO of MIBS Group) Prof. Dr. Şebnem AKİPEK ÖCAL (Ted University, Turkey) Arne Fuchs, LL.M. (Partner at McDermott, Germany) Nancy A. Freed, Esq. (Partner at Prince Lobel, Boston, USA) Prof. Maria Koundoura (Emerson College, Boston) Charis Tan, Esq. (Partner at Peter & Kim, Singapore) Harpreet Dhillon, in house counsel for Twitter (Singapore) Jared L. Hubbard, partner at Fitch Group (Boston, USA) Andras Patkai - Executive Director BSS Unit Inc. (Hungary) Denis Kudriashov (Bose - Framingham, USA) Justin Holmes (entrepreneur – Boston, USA) Ass. Prof. Istvan Erdős (ELTE law school, Budapest, Hungary) Sophia Kambanis (Executive Director of Massachusetts Innovation Network) Kathryn Dickieson (Biomedical Engineer/Space Scientist- Boston, USA) Marianna Kleyman (Scientist in Transformational and Translational Immunology Discovery at



AbbVie, Cambridge, USA)

Cassandra Nedder (US)
Mia Bonardi (US)
Dionisio Antonio Mulone (Argentina)
Christina Kazazaeva (Russia)
Maria Sholokhova (Russia)
Julia Jelenska (Poland)
Begum Yilmaz (Turkey)
Lydia Koraki (Greece)
Basak Toker (Turkey)